The International Brain Bee was founded in 1999 and is the world-wide neuroscience
competition for high school students. Directed by founder Dr. Norbert Myslinski, the Brain Bee motivates students to learn about the brain, captures their imaginations, and inspires them to pursue neuroscience careers in order to help treat and find cures for neurological and psychological disorders.



Past International Champions
1999: David Alpay: Earl Haig High School, Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
2000: Otilia Husu: Mountain Ridge High School, Glendale, Arizona, UNITED STATES
2001: Arjun Bharioke: Churchill Junior High, New Providence, New Jersey, UNITED STATES
2002: Marvin Chum: Earl Haig High School, Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
2003: Saroj Kunnakkat: Lynbrook High School, New York City, New York, UNITED STATES
2004: Bhaktapriya Nagalla: Farmington High School in Connecticut, UNITED STATES
2005: John Liu: Michigan High School, Berea, Ohio, UNITED STATES
2006: Jong Park, UT High School, Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
2007: Melody Hu, Wayzata High School, Minneapolis, MN, UNITED STATES
2008: Elena Perry, Richard Montgomary High School, Bethesda, MD UNITED STATES
2009: Julia Chartove, Richard Montgomary High School, Bethesda, MD UNITED STATES
2010: Ritika Chohani, Prabhavati Padamshi Soni International college, Mumbai, INDIA
2011: Thanh-Liem Huynh-Tran, Cate School, Carpinteria, California, UNITED STATES
2012: Teresa Tang, Brisbane State High School, Queensland, AUSTRALIA
2013: Jackson Huang, Academy for Science, Mathematics and Technology, Queensland, AUSTRALIA
2014: Gayathri Muthukumar, National Public School, Bangalore, INDIA
2015: Jade Pham, James Ruse Agricultural High School, Carlingford, AUSTRALIA
2016: Mihai Viteazul, National College Bucharest, ROMANIA